TAFE Badminton Tournament Ends with a Bang

Employees got into their sport mode as the TAFE Badminton Tournament unrolled itself in August 2012. The event was divided into two groups, namely AB and C, which had doubles teams. Apart from this, Singles matches were also held.

Participants reached the final stage of the tournament in November and final fixtures came to a close yesterday, on December 6, 2012.  

Group AB winners were Sivapriyan(SAP MDCC) and Mahenderaj (Executive Secretary) bagging the first place. The runner-up team  comprised of Vallavan(IT) and Sivakumar (Payroll).

Group C’s  first prize winners were Sanjay Santosh (Corporate Relations) and Gugan (IT),  while Rajesh and Kamalakannan both from IT claimed the runners up spot. 

Sivapriyan from MDCC also bagged the First Place in the Singles tournament, while Mahenderaj won the runners-up prize. 

Prizes were given away by Mr. S Ramakrishnan – CITO.

More pictures to follow!


Previous PostNext Post
You must login to access comments.... Login